don’t snooze on Kisses


Kisses @ La Cita in Los Angeles

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of catching Kisses at the Echoplex. This was a show I’ve been holding my pee for. And the band, the show, did not disappoint.

Months ago, I found out that my friend Zinzi and her boo Jesse started side-hustling with a music project (aka Kisses). Since then, their “project” has evolved from two songs-to-their-name-unsigned band-music to opening for Stereo Total at the Echoplex with almost a whole album’s worth of awesome tunes. The duo (trio, if you count the shadow-dwelling drummer), has been all over the internet recently–and despite all the hype and despite the fact that I love Zinzi to death, I just had to see the show to believe it.

And now, I don’t just believe it, I’ve totally converted.

Kisses (see their tour schedule, listen to their music)

Leave a comment