a summary of summery

When you’re on the go in the city, it’s important to have the right gear. With the heat and humidity threatening to slow your pace, those Pierre Hardy heels need to get tucked away. I’m all about my Melissa’s, though not the pair shown above. (I’m sending this one out to the universe and maybe this pair will end up on my doorstep.) Melissa’s are cutesy, sure, but so comfortable. I’ve made it back to the LES from Midtown in my eco-friendly babies, blister-free.

Shuffling around town wearing these ostentatious UrbanEars headphones is the only way one can experience the Dream’s new album, Love King.

And finally, you won’t see me without Baggu’s nylon tote–which is as essential to market-goers as the American Apparel cotton tee is to young, scenester surburban dwellers. Salute to summer!

Leave a Reply

