gray area

This past weekend’s visit to Los Angeles was a good one. I had a chance to revisit the former life: clothes I never knew I had strewn across my bedroom floor, old photos scattered about, and all those things I thought I couldn’t live without–but managed to live without anyway. And how can I forget…all the things I took for granted, like my mom, whose existence alone, heals all wounds.

This time, I tried to pack smartly. The essentials only, which turned out to be a hot mess anyway. And suddenly all those things I thought I discarded–albeit halfheartedly–somehow appeared in my suitcases anyway. I sense some deep analogy coming, so I’ll just shut up and show you some pictures.

nyc. april 2010

1 comment
  1. AHHH i want to meet that kitty

Leave a Reply

