hanging out

Everything they tell you about New York City closets is true: they’re small…obnoxiously small. And I was depressed initially, sure, but what doesn’t kill you makes you a better consolidator. I’ve started triple layering my clothes on hangers, rolling shirts that I don’t have enough hangers for and the list of clever alternatives continues. But I’ve finally decided to invest in a clothes rack and hooks, not only for utilitarian reasons, but aesthetic ones as well. When done correctly, hung garments can look quite beautiful. And it’ll be nice to finally have one of those hanging shoe racks. God, I love those things.

Photos pulled from various sites: Emmas Designblogg and Bloesem

Leave a Reply

