need a second hand?

Consignment stores are some of the best places to find one-of-a-kind, yet still affordable additions for your closet. I’m a second-hand FIEND. And I certainly do not discriminate against high brow or low brow digging. When I lived in California, my favorite spots were:
– Random thrift stores in the Valley
– Goodwill on La Brea Avenue, South of Wilshire Blvd., Goodwill in Temple City
– Wasteland on Melrose
– Occasionally, Buffalo Exchange
– Painted Bird in San Francisco

Now that I live in New York, I’m trying to nail down my “spots”. My list is growing, but I’m always eager to broaden my world of used + worn, but still chic and wearable.

Echo Scarf $15 from Housing Works

Ralph Lauren polka dot scarves $18 from Housing Works

Vivienne Westwood deconstructed shirt from Eva Gentry Consignment

Jas M.B. bag from Eva Gentry Consignment

1 comment
  1. lisa said:

    i want to go to that gentry consignment shop!! great finds. love the jas mb bag. drooool

Leave a Reply

