post punk textbook

Picture 8
excerpt from Post Punk Diary
via Google Books

Will someone buy this book for me already, please? I don’t care if Rolling Stones calls it a ” ‘top notch fan book’ “, which I know comes across as a praise but seems downright condescending to me, which means that I need to read it asap to qualify this very vague review of what I already think is going to be an awesome read, based on my ironically generous “limited preview” through Google Books. As a British post-punk fan, I greatly appreciate the Membranes mention. And that probably doesn’t come close to the other obscure bands documented in this book, er, almanac.

Leave a Reply

