a zine and some good ole Rockabilly

Today I received the most wonderful package in the mail.
My friend Paul sent me some loot that he scooped up for me while traveling through Paris and London. Among the goodies were jams, cookies, chips, indigenous chocolates, a t-shirt, a cool card from the Tate Modern, and a zine by Automatic Books. This independent Italian publisher puts out themed issues curated by various artists. The one Paul bought me is a visual documentation of a Japanese rockabilly party. Upon further inspection, I realized that this was from the same party my friend Jen took me to the last time I was in New York at Otto’s Shrunken Head in the LES. I figured this out because I recognized the skinny Japanese dude featured in the photos, who was the selector of the night. Man, good times.

..
zuek12zuek4zuek5zuek3zuek21
..
In honor of my Japanese rockabilly experience, here’s a picture of that fateful night when I puked in the bathroom after one vodka soda too many.

n2500892_46338008_2007416

Thanks Paul, if you’re reading.

Leave a Reply

