antique roadshow?

DSC02822

Since my purchase at the Goodwill yesterday, I have been trying to figure out what year the Christian Lacroix jacket dates back to. It’s starting to feel a little antique roadshow up in my room. I’m clicking back and forth between my research and updates on the Iranian protests. But in regards to the former, to no avail. All I know is, the Bazar line came to fruition in 1994, but that’s 15 years worth of collections I’d have to sift through for any clues.

In the midst of updating the Diane Diana blog (yes, that’s yet another Firefox window open), I came across this awesome photo of Catherine Deneuve, looking like the French style maven that she is. Her blazer looks vaguely like the one I purchased (see past entry).

2 comments
  1. grace said:

    Actually, that is Marianne Faithfull. Its one of my favorite photos of her!

  2. esther said:

    i think thats marianne faithfull…:-)

Leave a Reply

