eating your roof

I’ve had the pleasure of researching edible gardens at work and talking to people who are dedicated to eating what they grow. I too aspire to live this modern-day agrarian lifestyle but there’s not much of a garden in my apartment complex. Of course, if I were a New Yorker, I’d know that having access to a rooftop would mean that I could easily construct my very own rooftop garden with the New York skyline as my backdrop. SWOON!

Goode Green NYC, a garden design and installation firm in New York, was linked to a recent Serious Eats article. I checked out the website and fell in love with the featured gardens. The rooftop transformation in Greenpoint is stellar (and inspirational).

Picture 1

Picture 2

Leave a Reply

