Oh Barbour! My Barbour!

Picture 3

I’m mildly obsessed with British heritage-wear that never seems to make sense when worn in Los Angeles. Brands like Hunter, Tricker’s, Barbour, Burberry, and Aquascutum always get me wanting to conquer the great outdoors nonetheless, though I really only want to LOOK like I’m about to. I have a pair of vegetable-print ankle Wellies that stylist Kim Wong gave me and I’ve only been able to sport them that one time it rained out here. But this certainly doesn’t mean I can’t advocate a Barbour bag purchase- these wax-cotton messenger style bags are stunning. The simple shape and utilitarian design makes it a classic piece that will never let you down. I went to the Barbour website and ended up finding several more bags I now covet. I’m thinking of biting the bullet and investing in one. There will be some expensive dental work required afterward…

Picture 1

Leave a Reply

